The customer email address is added to the site during customer registration; the customer then
receives an email to verify the correct email address was entered.
If the email address was entered
incorrectly and/or if the customer has not verified it, a Not verified tag will
appear under the email address. Users with the Owner or Advanced Support role can
select the edit icon to edit the email address, and a new verification email
will automatically be sent to the customer.
If the email address was entered
correctly and the customer has verified it, it will appear as redacted and
cannot be edited.